Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Newport brings expert tips about, and installation of, finely crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.8/5 stars based on 40 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Cynthia D.
Seekonk, MA
7/27/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior customer of Pella products
Ryan L.
Newport, RI
7/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality window that was available in design/color the condo HOA demanded. There was a 50% off labor sale going on at time of purchase that allowed us to buy a higher quality window than other companies we got estimates from.
Lisa P.
Pawtucket, RI
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, trained and experienced technicians. Superior products.
Lisa S.
East Sandwich, MA
7/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Support
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Kristopher O.
North Attleboro, MA
7/17/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was more expensive than other alternatives, however in this day and age you get what you pay for. Pella's warranty and that you stand by what you sell means a lot to me. In addition, your installers are professionals specific to Pella which there's a lot to be said for.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The process of changing appointments wasn't very customer-centric. The first time I needed to change an appointment the person I dealt with said 'it was all set' (without asking my name...a red flag) and the sales person turned up anyways.
Steven P.
South Easton, MA
7/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We were able to get a quality product along with quality installation by the same company (i.e. one-stop shopping). Though the cost was pretty high, it was still lower than your major competitor.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers really knew what they were doing and overcame all challenges they faced during the installation process.
Brenda C.
Harwich, MA
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and look
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Martha M.
East Greenwich, RI
7/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I had pella doors replaced after 30 yrs
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Roger B.
South Easton, MA
7/07/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great sales consultant but installation process was a hassle and made me question going with Pella at first.
James R.
Mansfield, MA
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had 17 windows done in our house several years ago!!!! sliding door done last week,,, really nice!
Maxwell M.
East Greenwich, RI
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, initially - but our sales rep and installation team were amazing, too. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Well done!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N/A
Ronald P.
East Sandwich, MA
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great hardware and trim. Attractive pricing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Low pressure sales Approach
Linda G.
Hope, RI
6/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Only compantY with blinds in window
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything good
Kenneth B.
Somerset, MA
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Because my other windows in my house are pella
Nick K.
Marstons Mills, MA
6/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was effective and friendly. Installation contractor was courteous and friendly.
Linton C.
Centerville, MA
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The original three panel sliders were Pella when the house was built. I always liked the active panel on the outside and the screen arrangement on the inside . After 20 plus years the original doors served us well . With the current day improvements and past experience with Pella product made the selection choice easier .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
In particular I thought the installation crew did a fine job . They were quite professional and completed the install in one day. I also very much liked the materials used for the exterior trim which was cellular PVC. They also replicated the fluted detail on the trim work .
Stephen T.
Lincoln, RI
3/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of all of the windows installed here as we have replaced all of the windows with Pella windows. We know they stand behind their products.
Bobby M.
Fall River, MA
2/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My first time going with Pella. After speaking with the salesman (bob) and discussing the door's construction I decided to give Pella doors a try.
Patricia B.
Charlestown, RI
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I needed a new kitchen window quickly, and heard Pella was having a sale.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Garfield B.
Centerville, MA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt it was the best product for our home
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No, just total satisfaction
Joy A.
Chepachet, RI
1/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
may not choose again problems with grills and appropriate screens
Ron C.
Rochester, MA
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously owned Pella windows
Alireza T.
Narragansett, RI
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My home was built with Pella products over 24 years ago and I haven't really had any issues.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good fast service. I needed expedited service which was delivered to me onetime as promised.
Arthur M.
Plymouth, MA
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation. Pella had the exact door I wanted and the price was affordable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It went exactly as planned, with no bumps in the road.
Brendan G.
Brewster, MA
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
quick and professional
Josh G.
Cumberland, RI
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
used Pella in my previous home which is what drove me to come back again.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
all the people involved from the salesman to technical rep that came out to double check everything and the installers were great. quality and look of the installs looks great inside and out. my only negative comment would be is during the install they needed sealant around the trim and it seemed like it was put on hastily and a little messy. nothing I have bad feeling about, but as someone who usually does a lot of home renovations my self, I am picky on the details.
Reid L.
Berkley, MA
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
top of the line construction
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
yes
Martin B.
New Bedford, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Highly recommended. Better product. Pella has multiple types of product that will suit our home over the long term. Price commensurate to quality of product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very efficient sales, scheduling and installation.
John B.
North Dartmouth, MA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella previously
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
William H.
Portsmouth, RI
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Process to get appt with Andersen was very obnoxious, so I called Pella because of reputation
Arthur N.
Providence, RI
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality/price=value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kenneth L.
Taunton, MA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wife liked style of wood windows ,already had half windows installed so wanted to stay with same product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took three times to get windows installed,techs installed from inside ,really thought could be done with a little rain since doing from inside.sales Guy and project guy said from outside would be done .Techs Installed from inside ,said 90 % done from inside.too difficult to take window sills out.Should be past on to sales and project guy better from inside
Andrea O.
Dennis, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Pella because of the name and quality of the products. There were two blinds stuck together on the inside of my door that was blocked by a sticker. It unstuck itself but is still there. That is the only reason I didn't give the highest mark.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The blinds stuck together because there was a sticky piece connecting the two. A sticker was blocking it, so it went unnoticed.
Kevin S.
Cranston, RI
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, and it's the brand that was installed elsewhere in the home. Wished to match.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The credit servicer is a little wonky. I paid off the balance within a couple of months, but it feels a little odd that interest accrues but is essentially forgiven (this was a no-interest for 12 months deal) if principal is paid off timely. I have never heard of GreenSky credit before and would not finance anything through them again. Would prefer a company that is well known in the credit industry, like Pella is in the window industry.
Kathleen F.
Bristol, RI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had always heard that Pella was the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The final fix on the window...............which was a simple fix but made it look so much better
Maria K.
Lincoln, RI
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Design of the door. We were looking for wrought iron front double doors .the doors are simply gorgeous and I am extremely happy with the service.
Jim W.
West Greenwich, RI
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I like the way Pella represents themselves and their products. Everyone involved is knowledgeable and professional in every aspect of project installation and completion.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every aspect of all of my several Pella experiences has been exceptional.
Jonathon O.
Yarmouth Port, MA
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product, good reputation, reasonably priced.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We never heard when we were approved by the town for the project in terms of permitting or through the historical commission. There were no visible permits placed in view from the street.....no big deal as the job is complete and there were no issues.
Adrian P.
Westerly, RI
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They seemed to balance the best quality and cost and fitting solutions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Other than the project is still not complete?
Phillip W.
Middleboro, MA
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not sure it was best choice, probably should have requested quote from different company's
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Two installers where nice, disappointed they left us with. On functioning window, did not tell us. Found out on our own.